Skip to content
conference room


Oregon's state society was among the country's first, and was originally formed as a patient advocacy group.

The purpose of OSMO shall be:

  • To promote the highest professional standards of Oncology in the state of Oregon;
  • To study, research and exchange information, experiences and ideas leading to improvement in Oncology.

In order to carry out these interests, some of the goals for the Society include:

  • Affect legislation and public policy relative to patient access to cancer care
  • Act as a resource on the "accepted medical practices" associated with cancer care
  • Provide a forum for education of our members on current technologies and their role as accepted medical practices
  • Provide communications to our members and others on issues affecting patient access to cancer care and the practice of oncology


Liz Cleland
Executive Vice President
1325 Officers Row Suite A
Vancouver, WA 98661
please email questions to
Fax: 360.326.1733

Officers 2021-2023

OSMO President 2021-2023

Mujahid Rizvi, MD, MPH, FACP
Hematology Oncology Associates

OSMO Secretary/Treasurer 2021-2023

Kevin W. H. Yee, MD
Tualatin, OR and Beaverton, OR

OSMO President-Elect 2021-2023

Holly Almond MSN, FNP, AOCNP
Oregon Oncology Specialists Corvallis location.


OSMO Immediate Past President

David Hufnagel, DO
Willamette Valley Cancer Institute and Research Center

Board of Directors 2021-2023


Charles David Blanke, MD, FACP, FASCO
Knight Cancer Institute and OHSU
Portland, OR

Benjamin Cho, MD
Willamette Valley Cancer Institute
Eugene, OR

David Cosgrove, MD
Compass Oncology, Vancouver WA




Ashish D. Dwary, MD
Hematology Oncology Associates
Medford, OR

Sean T. Hehn, MD
Hematology Oncology Associates
Medford, OR

Matthew Lonergan, MD
Willamette Valley Cancer Institute
Eugene, OR

Jen Rainey, PA-C, MPH
Willamette Valley Cancer Institute, Corvallis OR



Aleksandra Sander, MD Hematology Oncology Associates PC, Medford OR

William G. Schmidt Jr. M.D.
Summit Medical Group/Bend Memorial Clinic
Bend, OR

John M. Strother, MD
Oregon Oncology Specialists
Salem, OR




OSMO is a State Affiliate Member of ASCO